Literary

01|06|14

Dim lights that fail to shimmer radiance

A bed of warmth for comfort-seeking

Blankets that are shelters of the night

Breeze through  the windows of a cold January morning.

I cannot sleep, my thoughts are fleeing

My mind has flown to somewhere else

My heart is cold, my soul is dense

Bring me back to where I was before

For I am lured to sleep with tremendous horror.

I may not wake up again

But it is rest assured

They will pay tribute

Give their last salutes

To the girl I was and could have been

The girl whose thoughts were always fleeing.

Leave a Reply

