Calm Before The Storm

You have been my calm before the storm.

If you could stumble upon this, I hope you are aware.

Your company is my solace after a day’s affair.

Your words are soothing, it is undeniably true.

If I’d be asked to replace whom I trust,

I sure won’t replace you.

Hold me still, keep me in place

Send my worries away, without a trace

I feel safe, it is undeniably true.

If I’d be asked to replace whom I’ll hold,

I sure won’t replace you.

Is it wrong if I harbor my feelings?

Rid me off of my desires and inner cravings,

Your eyes look deeper in my inkling,

You are my calm, the day’s silver lining.

Author: marlapapas

The girl your mother warned you about.

Leave a Reply

