Literary

Maybe This Could Go Beyond Coffee

Maybe this could go beyond coffee,

If it is, leave it be.

As I clutch my hands onto this cup,

I hold in my feelings, as they start to clump.

I’m confused, let’s talk it over,

I’m confused, more than ever.

Maybe this could go beyond coffee,

Or maybe it’s your eyes that’s all I see.

Maybe this could go beyond coffee,

I am drawn to you, but don’t mind me.

You cast me under your spell,

Just like how we’re drawn to the coffee’s smell.

If this could go beyond coffee, could we leave them be? 

If it goes beyond coffee, could you still see me? 

1 thought on “Maybe This Could Go Beyond Coffee”

Leave a Reply

